Meal Prep Monday

Meal Plan Monday

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a relaxing weekend and are ready to get this week started! We have a busy week ahead, with baseball and some other fall activities coming up! We’re expecting a cold front to come through in the middle of the week, so I’m planning some warm and cozy dinners this week.

Monday – Breakfast for dinner. I have some Pumpkin Brioche bread from Trader Joe’s that I need to use up, so I’ll be making some French toast with that. And sausage because we are out of bacon.

Tuesday – Chicken Tacos. I love Taco Tuesday, but I do get tired of the same old beef tacos every week. So we’re going to change it up and make chicken tacos. This is especially good with sour cream and verde sauce. Yum!

Wednesday – Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup. The forecast is calling for a cold day Wednesday. Nothing is more warming and comforting than a gooey grilled cheese sandwich and warm tomato soup. Who doesn’t like to dunk their grilled cheese into their tomato soup?

Thursday – Meatball Subs. One of my son’s favorites. I usually buy Carando’s Abruzzese Italian Style Meatballs and let them simmer in some marinara sauce for a while to cook thoroughly. When they are done cooking, I put the meatballs and some sauce on a hollowed out hoagie roll, then top with some provolone or shredded mozzarella.

Friday – out to dinner with friends

Saturday – We will be attending a fall festival at my son’s school, so we will be planning to eat dinner there.

Sunday – Mississippi Chicken using the Carefree Kitchen’s recipe. This is a new one I am trying out. I have made Mississippi Pot Roast so many times, and figured I would change it up a bit. I’ll be making a veggie and mashed potatoes to go with it.

I love meal planning in the fall; it’s the time to bring out all the cozy comfort foods! I hope you all have a great week. If you are trying out any new recipes this week, let me know!

Leave a comment